2014 Winners will now be announced on Wednesday 12th November

by europeanbluesawards

EUROPEAN BLUES AWARDS

Following the recent cancellation of the Awards ceremony at the Royal Albert Hall London UK, we are pleased to say that the 2014 European Blues Awards results will be announced during the Digital Blues Show on Gateway 97.8 FM by Ashwyn Smyth. You will be able to access this by logging on to http://www.gateway978.com from 21.00 hrs GMT/22.00 CET/16.00 EST on Wednesday 12th November. The team would like to thank Ashwyn for kindly stepping in at the 11th hour to provide this facility following the sad passing of nominee Jack Bruce which had rendered the previous arrangement inappropriate.

The voting volume and interest this year has been absolutely phenomenal and thanks to the tens of thousands of you who make this whole situation work so well. It is hard to believe that the actual concept began some 34 years ago as a friends dispute between two organisers in a German American Club in South West Germany. However since going digital and stumbling into the 21st century just two years ago, the European Blues Awards are not only the longest established, but probably now the biggest genre accolade outside the USA.

We would once again like to point out that the European Blues Awards are totally independent and have no commercial connection with any such body or group of a similar name. They are run without sponsorship or charitable connections and are open to all, voted for by the blues loving public. The object of the exercise remains to protect the future of such a wonderful musical genre by raising awareness at all levels. Please join the #BluesHour forum by following @blueshour on twitter every single Monday from 20.00 GMT/21.00 CET/15.00 EST using the hashtag to spread your news on the Blues!

EBA Team

Advertisements