European Blues Awards – Winners 2014

by europeanbluesawards

Rail2

BEST BAND – Winner – Gary Clark Jr

BEST GUITARIST – Winner – Ryan McGarvey

BEST EVENT/FESTIVAL – Winner – Great British R&B Festival (Colne)

BEST VOCALIST – Winner – Ian Siegal

BEST SOLO/ACOUSTIC – Winner  – Matt Andersen

BEST PUBLICATION – Winner – The Blues Magazine (uk)

BEST MUSICIAN (PERFORMANCE) – Winner – Jack Bruce

BEST RADIO SHOW – Winner – Paul Jones (BBC Radio 2)

BEST ALBUM/RECORDED SESSION – Winner – Rory Gallagher for Kickback City

LIFETIME CONTRIBUTION TO EUROPEAN BLUES (Awarded by the team) – Winner – Alan White of earlyblues dot com

Congratulations to all the highly deserving winners. Voting volume was absolutely way beyond belief and thanks to everyone who voted in their tens of thousands and made this year’s awards such a tremendous success. Presentation announcements will be made soon and please follow our weekly worldwide Monday twitter forum using hashtag #BluesHour from 20.00 GMT/21.00 CET/15.00 EST for more information, updates and coverage https://twitter.com/BluesHour

Our special thanks to Ashwyn Smyth of Digital Blues at Gateway 97.8FM for stepping in at short notice and doing such a fantastic job following the unavoidable cancellation of the proposed announcements at the Royal Albert Hall London UK at the end of October.

 

Advertisements