European Awards Winners announced at Blues Fest UK O2 Arena London

by europeanbluesawards

Blues Awards

On Saturday afternoon of the Blues Fest UK the winners of the European Blues Awards 2015 were announced on the O2 Arena Brooklyn Bowl Stage. There was also a #BluesHour twitter forum special awards feature on Monday following, but for those that missed the news here are your voted category winners.

Best Musician 2015  Ted McKenna (eu)

Best Radio Show  Paul Jones Blues Show BBC Radio 2 (uk)

Best Publication  Blues Magazine (uk)

Best Album/Recorded Session  The Blues Overdrive – Clinch (dk)

Best Solo/Acoustic Act  Seasick Steve (eu/usa)

Best Vocalist  Ian Siegal (uk)

Best Festival/Event  Ribs en Blues Festival (nl)

Best Guitarist  Laurence Jones (uk)

Best Band  Leif de Leeuw Band (nl)

Winners of the European Blues Awards Lifetime Contribution Award (decided by the EBA team) was announced on twitter forum #BluesHour a week later as the team from

Musik Theater Piano, Dortmund who have pioneered and promoted Blues artists from all over the world for an extremely long period of time.