European Blues Awards – First 35th Anniversary Showcase Event, Ribs en Blues NL 2016

by europeanbluesawards


This weekend 14/15/16 May sees the first of many events during 2016 across Europe celebrating the 35th Anniversary of the European Blues Awards *. Award nominees and former winners Thorbjorn Risager and Ryan McGarvey respectively are performing along with awards for both Laurence Jones (Best Guitarist 2015) and The Ribs en Blues (Best Festival 2015) actually being presented on stage. The forum #BluesHour on twitter will have a special feature on the event from 21.00 CET/20.00 GMT on Monday 16th May.

RisagerRyanLaurence jones.jpg

Pictured from the top; Thorbjorn Risager, Ryan McGarvey and Laurence Jones

(photos courtesy of Ribs en Blues NL)

* European Blues Awards were formerly known as the Trans European Blues & Jazz Awards (TEBJA)