Voting has now closed – European Blues Awards 2018

by europeanbluesawards

EUROPEAN BLUES AWARDS

Voting has now closed in 38th European Blues Awards. Very big thank you to everyone who voted and all the wonderful finalists in this year’s process. Early indications looking like it has been another record vote and the awards remain the longest running and biggest genre accolade outside the USA. Updates and information regarding the upcoming international results announcement will be posted during #BluesHour forum on twitter 21.00hrs CET/20.00hrs GMT/15.00hrs EST Monday 12th November 2018 and also posted on website http://www.europeanbluesawards.net

Here is a list of the finalists for 2018 and there will also be a Lifetime Contribution Award that was decided this year by followers of #BluesHour

Best Band

Malone Sibun Band – King King  – Band of Friends

 

Best Guitarist

Joe Bonamassa – Erja Lyytinen – Kris Barras

 

Best Vocalist (Female)

Beth Hart – Layla Zoe – Elles Bailey

 

Best Vocalist (Male)

Alan Nimmo – Marcus Bonfanti – Joe Bonamassa

 

Best Solo/Acoustic

Bex Marshall – Eddie Martin – Dave Arcari

 

Best Musician (Performance)

Susan Santos – Paul Lamb – Lisa Mann

 

Best Album

Carolina Confessions – Marcus King Band – Almost Transparent Blues – Wliy Bo Walker -High Cost of Low Living – Nick Moss Band – The Divine and Dirty – Kris Barras Band -Never Say Never – Sari Schorr

 

Best Event/Festival

Ribs en Blues Festival Raalte – Rawa Blues Festival Katowice – Great British R & B Festival Colne – Notodden Blues Festival

 

Best Radio Show

Cerys Matthews Blues Show – Charlie Hussey Blues Train – Amy Rose Atkinson Bluenotes

 

Best Magazine/Publication 

Blues Matters (UK) – Blues Magazine (NL)

Advertisements