European Blues Awards Winners 2018

 

EUROPEAN BLUES AWARDS

The winners of another record public vote were announced on Sunday 25th November from Dublin Ireland on City FM Radio Show Blues Train by finalist Charlie Hussey. If you missed the results here they are together with a link to listen back to the show.

Best Magazine/Publication – BLUES MATTERS UK

Best Radio Show – CERYS MATTHEWS BLUES SHOW BBC RADIO 2

Best Festival/Event – RIBS EN BLUES RAALTE

Best Album/Session – THE DIVINE AND DIRTY by KRIS BARRAS BAND

Best Musician (Performance) – SUSAN SANTOS

Best Solo/Acoustic – EDDIE MARTIN

Best Vocalist (Male) – JOE BONAMASSA

Best Vocalist (Female) – BETH HART

Best Guitarist – JOE BONAMASSA

Best Band – KING KING

There was also a Lifetime Contribution Award for KEITH RICHARDS of the Rolling Stones decided by the followers of the weekly Monday #BluesHour forum on twitter.

Here is the mix cloud link for the European Blues Awards 2018 Results Show on the Blues Train

https://www.mixcloud.com/TheBluesTrain/the-blues-train-november-25/

Please follow and join in with @BluesHour world Blues forum every Monday from 21.00 CET/20.00 GMT/15.00 EST to share the latest news on the Blues using the tag #BluesHour and get updates and information regarding the European Blues Awards. The Awards are decided solely by public vote, are non sponsored by charter and now the longest running and biggest genre accolade outside the USA.

Railway blues

 

 

 

Advertisements