European Blues Awards January 2021 – Important News Update

To once and for all end confusion and prevent any further misinformation or misconception;

The European Blues Awards originally evolved from of a group of services Jazz and Blues enthusiasts and has never been run by venues, bands, events, manufacturers or an industry collective. By charter the awards do not and cannot collect and sell data, accept sponsorship or charge membership and registration fees (as incorrectly stated in a 2019 third party media feed). In recent times (during normal pre Covid19 pandemic circumstances) annual winners are purely decided by a massive free and secure, open online vote. Since the 1980’s in Europe alone there have been at least 20 other Blues organisations and awards schemes all offering their own unique styles and benefits. These include;

European Blues Associates, European Blues Association, European Blues Union, UK Blues Federation, British Blues Network, British Blues Awards, New Blues UK, Euro Blues, UK Blues Forum, Blues Foundation, Dutch Blues Foundation, European Blues Challenge, Croatian Blues Forces, German Blues Network, Slovak Blues, France Blues, New Age Blues, Blues UK, Digital Blues Awards and Writer’s Poll Awards.

The European Blues Awards have no connection to any of the above, aside from possible former team member involvement.

EBA Team January 8th 2021

European Blues Awards Latest News; January 2021

Much as yet undecided, but given uncertain pandemic situation worldwide suspect a full awards process could prove difficult. However, currently looking at rolling out something based on recordings/live stream events this year, having already proved successful on weekly @BluesHour (#BluesHour tagged) Twitter forums since April 2020 (See below). More updates coming soon and follow online forum 21.00 CET/20.00 GMT/ 15.00 EST every Music Monday.