About

EUROPEAN BLUES AWARDS

The European Blues Awards were originally called the Trans European Blues & Jazz Awards and were started by Dietrich Muller and Tall Boy Wilder in 1981. This year the award winners will be announced at Manchester Blues Festival UK on Sunday 26 November. The awards remain by charter totally independent and free from sponsorship. They are purely decided by public vote over a full 7 day period.

Thanks for supporting and join us for #BluesHour forum every Monday from 20.00 GMT/21.00 CET/15.00 EST at @blueshour on Twitter. Now celebrating their 37th year and since going digital in 2011/12, the awards are now the biggest and longest running independent genre accolade outside the USA.

EBA Team

Advertisements